Executive Committee

As stated in PSLEM’s Constitution, the association is governed by an Executive Committee comprising a President, Vice-President, Honorary Secretary, Honorary Treasurer, and six committee members, all elected from SLE patients, their family members and friends, and medical professionals who volunteer their time and expertise. Exco Members are elected every two years to plan and carry out PSLEM’s public awareness, patient welfare, and fund-raising programmes.

As a national body, PSLEM also has State Representatives in Johor, Melaka, Perak, Pulau Pinang, Sabah, Sarawak, and Terengganu. More State Representatives will be appointed as more SLE support groups are started.